Reviews - Nouvelle Nails & Spa of Springfield, VA
Sign Up

Reviews

Review us on:
Khalida J.
Khalida J.
Springfield, VA
12/5/2017
yelp
I've been coming here for over a year. They are very nice and accommodating. If you go, see Danny or Helen, both are great :) also it's better to go on weekdays when it isn't so packed.
Jess L.
Jess L.
Washington, DC
11/25/2017
yelp
I love love love this nail shop. They cater to your every need. My boyfriend, daughter and i had our pedicures done here earlier and my gel pedicure is always on point. I love how my gel polish doesn't create a bubble and peal off like some other places. I will deff be coming back here in two weeks for bday nails and pedicure before i head out of town. Thanks for doing such an amazing job.
Chrys P.
Chrys P.
Alexandria, VA
5/30/2017
yelp
After a hard days work, I wandered in for a pedicure and found a gem of manicurist in Rachel. I wasn't disappointed and it was worth the price I paid. Great color selection and brands. I will be back!
Tricia B.
Tricia B.
Lorton, VA
4/17/2017
yelp
I use Kayla and have had all great experiences with her. Vincent her husband does beautiful work from what I've seen too. It appears clean and offers friendly service. It's worth a try again. I take the negative reviews with a grain of salt.
Victoria M.
Victoria M.
Lorton, VA
3/6/2017
yelp
Always super happy with my nails when I visit the wonderfully talented, Kim! I used to go to her when she worked at a previous salon and was devastated when I heard she left! When I found her at this spa I couldn't have been any happier. She does beautiful French tip gel for me every time and I receive compliments everywhere I go. She takes her time and really pays attention to detail. No cuts ever. I've even referred some of my clients to her, all of whom said that she was absolutely amazing.
Another great tech there, although I've only seen her once when Kim was not available, is Kayla! She's so chic and trendy. I really enjoyed her pedicure. I also hear that her husband, Vincent is an absolute artist! I don't know about any of the other techs, as I haven't met with any of them.. but if it isn't broken, why fix it?
Ingrid P.
Ingrid P.
New Orleans, LA
3/5/2017
yelp
I visited Nouvelle Salon today for a refill with regular polish which is pretty much what I always get. It was my first time and I couldn't be happier. They were getting ready to close but still let me get my nails done which was really nice of them, and I didn't have to wait long to get started. I didn't get my technicians name, however she didn't disappoint me with her work. She shaped my nails nicely, did a very neat job with the polish and the best part was the price, $25.00 total with tip. Not sure if they are running a special right now because the price menu says $25.00 before tip for a regular fill. I'm not complaining though, I will definitely return being that I do go to Springfield Mall pretty often with my family. Great nail salon, I can't wait to get a pedicure here.
Louise T.
Louise T.
Springfield, VA
10/28/2016
yelp
I love Vincent and Kayla here. John is Okay but don't go to anyone else! My nails are perfect every time and he is always ready at the time I've made the appointment. REcently my daughter was married and he did the entire wedding party everyone's nails were perfect!
Yvonne S.
Yvonne S.
Springfield, VA
10/14/2016
yelp
Mr. Vincent is my nail technician! He is very professional and always provides outstanding customer service! I love his sense of humor! Thank you for making me laugh when I am down in the dumps. As a matter of fact, all of the tainted technicians have been removed from the salon. God bless you and your family!
Alexus P.
Alexus P.
Springfield, VA
8/6/2016
yelp
VINCENT VINCENT VINCENT!! He is super quick and professional at all times I have never been happier with my nails. I get acrylics and am always well taken care of by him, i have followed him from another salon. Being in the salon industry I am very picky about my nails and I wouldn't recommend anyone else!
Tiffani L.
Tiffani L.
Alexandria, VA
7/23/2016
yelp
The place get 3 stars, some of the nail artists are very inexperienced but Vincent and Kayle get 5 stars, they are the best!
Stefani S.
Stefani S.
Blythewood, SC
3/13/2016
yelp
Helen is amazing! She always takes her time with me and does everything I asked. I will say I feel it's better to walk in because I've previously waited after making an appointment, their afternoons can be really busy. But now it's hard for me to find a good nail salon that compares to this one! Love this place and highly recommend it!
Tara R.
Tara R.
Alexandria, VA
2/14/2016
yelp
Overall it was a pretty good experience. The salon was packed but the wait time was relatively short considering. I went in for pedicures (my son and I ) and came out with those and a full set. I didn't give 5 stars because I asked for gel full set and acrylic was used THEN gel color. I'm still searching for a salon in the states that offers complete gel sets.
Becca G.
Becca G.
Springfield, VA
1/27/2016
yelp
I visited this salon for the first time today. My daughter and I had an enjoyable experience. I particularly like that the salon is clean and modern. Also, the nail stylists took their time and paid particular attention to us. I felt special, not like I was being pushed through a factory as I have at other salons. I will be back.
Sandy L.
Sandy L.
Alexandria, VA
1/8/2016
yelp
Beautiful aesthetic inside the salon, which is located on the second floor right by Macys. There is a huge selection of OPI nail color polishes to choose to your heart's content. My friend and I walked in without an appointment on Friday for gel manicures, and they were happy to help us right away. The nail technicians took their time doing the nail designs, and were very polite and cheerful during the whole session. Prices for gel nails were reasonable like most other salons around the area. Good place to stop by with your girlfriends while you're already in the mall!
Yolanda M.
Yolanda M.
Sterling, VA
10/23/2015
yelp
My experience here was the best by far. Vincent exceeded all my expectations. He is a true perfectionist! Happy Halloween!
Joey N.
Joey N.
Alexandria, VA
8/21/2015
yelp
he director of my daughter's daycare recommended Vincent to me because I always rave about her nails. My appointment was for 4:30, I arrived at 4:20. Vincent was wrapping up a client and had me in his chair at 4:30 on the dot (huge plus). I prefer very short/athletic length nails and get nervous about a technicians ability to do them. I've been disappointed in the past or a tech has told me outright that they couldn't do them at that length. Vincent understood my request and did it perfectly. He is very warm and concerned with doing his clients nails exactly how they want them. He offered several times to redo anything if I was unhappy, which I wasn't. He was finished at 5:12. I immediately booked my 2 week fill appointment. Long as I'm living in the DMV and Vince is working, nobody else will be touching my nails. My total came to $35 and I tipped over 20% from that amount. He's worth every penny. Highly recommend!
Veronique L.
Veronique L.
Dumfries, VA
8/14/2015
yelp
I came here yesterday to get a manicure & pedicure. I honestly was planning on going to Mon Cheri right down stairs, but they looked understaffed & the person at the front desk seemed as if she was really flustered trying to talk to the people checking in in front of me. I also overheard that the wait might be 20 minutes, but to wait till she calls them. I honestly didn't want to wait since I was in a rush so I saw Nouvelle right up stairs by the Macy's.
The place is beautiful! The decor is very nice and very roomy. Atmosphere was very chill not your typical crazy nail salon, but then again this was Thursday at 4:30PM. They have a huge selection of nail polishes that range from Essie to OPI, it took me a while to figure out a color because of all the options! I had this sweet lady named Linh who assisted with my pedicure and manicure. She was very caring and took her time with both the pedicure and manicure which was nice because during the manicure her appointment came in, but she didn't rush her work she finished and did a great job! I got the classic manicure & the Spa Pedicure. The prices really are not at all bad compared to other places I have been to that charge more, but for rushed service.
I will definitely be back to see Linh!
Mindy T.
Mindy T.
Springfield, VA
7/26/2015
yelp
I love this place, my friend Angela recommended me this place so we always come here . I go to Jenny every time since the first time I came here since everyone says she's awesome . She is awesome because she never fails to make me happy after every refill I get from her . I got a full set of acrylics with her for my first time and I've been going back for refills every 2 weeks . She works quick but her skills are great . She's not like the past nail technician's I've been to . As for the place , the environment is perfect and big . Prices aren't too bad .
Katie H.
Katie H.
Charlottesville, VA
7/23/2015
yelp
Vincent at nouvelle's is the absolute best. I've been a regular with him for over 2 years now and I can say with 100% confidence that you will not find a better nail technician. Being in college now I find myself waiting until my breaks to get my nails done because I don't want anyone but him to do them! He is very skilled with designs and is a perfectionist so he will not allow you to leave the salon without hour nails looking perfect. He's also very friendly and easy to talk to. If you want any type of nail or spa treatment come visit Vincent here! You won't regret it!
Newsha Falsafi
Newsha Falsafi
I ONLY see Vincent here and he is the best! I've been following him for years!!!! He can do anything your want! He's never pushy and always honest! If you had a bad experience here I would recommend trying Vincent and giving them another shot!!
Noo Ria
Noo Ria
Giang Pham
Giang Pham